Rescuemefromurbanhell's Blog


March Reading Challenge recap
April 1, 2014, 9:59 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I’ve been reading like crazy, when I haven’t been knitting or going crazy spring cleaning! It’s been a long hard winter here in NW Ohio and I’m more than ready to wave bye bye.

Exciting news, I’m now a volunteer at my local library. I’ve been obsessed with the library since a small girl, so its super exciting to be on the other side of the desk. I was all geeked out for a week. Its an hour a week, which works well for both my schedule and theirs. I’ll be in charge of the book sale donations keeping them organized. It was divine and I look forward to Friday!

So let’s get started at a glance I read 14 books, totaling 4,888 pages. This is my highest total for the year so far. In total I have 12,508 pages toward my million page perpetual challenge.

For the Erotic Reading Challenge: 37/81-100

Wildest Dreams Jayne Ann Krentz This was a new anthology of two of her older novels. I love her older books always a strong alpha man and an equally spunky woman.

Gideon Jacquelyn Frank This is the second book in the Nightwalkers series. I really enjoyed this book, I loved his story and his need to protect Legna from himself.

Deception Cove Jayne Castle I was so looking forward to this book. I love Jayne Ann Krentz’s alter ego with futuristic novels. I really love her worlds of Harmony and Rainshadow Island. Always a winner.

Wyoming Bold by Diana Palmer I read this out of order, which I hate to do. I’ll be grabbing the rest of the series later this year. I love Diana Palmer, she writes such heartwarming westerns. And I love a good western romance. I hadn’t read anything by her in awhile, I’ve been on such a paranormal romance kick, I forgot what well developed characters she builds.

Kiss of Steel Bec McMaster This was a brand new author for me and OMG! I’m hooked, I adore her world, her people and goodness knows I LOVE steampunk. Its not what I would call a hardcore steampunk, but certain elements are there. This is a must read book.

Wicked Deeds on a Winters Night Kresley Cole This is part of her Immortals After Dark series. This is one of my favorites of the series. I adore poor tortured Bowen, he finally gets his happy ending after 180 years.

Lone Wolf Jennifer Ashley This is part of her Shifters Unbound series. I adore these books. And I finally got to read this one, as an ebook because it wasn’t available as a physical book. I’ll spare you my opinion on ebooks, but it was so worth it. I’ve adored Ellison from the start and I’ve been eagerly waiting for his story. I loved reading his history, his struggles and finally his love. All he ever wanted was a mate of his own.

Tarnished Knight Bec McMaster This was an ebook novella and it was so worth downloading. Again I love her style, her world, the characters. This was Rip’s and Esme’s story. It was a true love story with a bunch of bumps along the way.

Heart of Iron Bec McMaster This has been my favorite book of the series. I fell for Will from the start and I’ve wanted to know his story. It was heartbreaking and exhilarating all at the same time. A definite read.

The Twilight Before Christmas Christine Feehan This is the second book of the Drake Sisters series. I adore the byplay between Matthew and his brother that makes Kate so self conscious. As usual Feehan delivers a gripping story line.

Honey and The Hired Hand Joan Johnston This is an older western that is a charming story. I didn’t realize that its part of a larger series. I will be looking into reading those later in the year.

The Guardian Elizabeth Lane This has been on my TBR shelf since 2005. A long time coming and it was a sensational and wonderfully well written historical western. I loved Black Sun, he was trying so hard to be true to his people, but he couldn’t shake the hatred he had for the white people until one pregnant scared woman crossed his path.

Dark Demon Christine Feehan This is part of her Carpathian series. I adore the evolving story line that moves from book to book. I had fallen for Vikirinoff In his brother’s book. I was so curious about him under his stoic exterior and it delighted me to see him at the end of the book show a playful, mischievous side.

Bite Me Shelly Laurenston This is the brand new book in her Pride series. I have anticipated this book for months. Its such a wonderful feeling to have a book live up to that build up. It was witty, laugh out loud funny and showed more of Vic that we barely got to meet in the last book. I loved the honey badger family antics. A must read.

Historical Romance Challenge 6/12

Kiss Of Steel Bec Mc Master

Tarnished Knight Bec McMaster

Heart of Iron Bec McMaster

The Guardian Elizabeth Lane

A-Z Reading Challenge

Gideon Jacquelyn Frank

Kiss of Steel Bec McMaster

Lone Wolf Jennifer Ashley

Wildest Dream Jayne Ann Krentz

Sea Haven Reading Challenge 10 books

2. The Twilight Before Christmas

Immortals After Dark Reading Challenge 15 books

4. Wicked Deeds on a Winter’s Night

Nightwalkers Reading Challenge 13 books

2. Gideon

Movie Challenge 3 books/movies

I’ve read The Picture of Dorian Gray and I DVRed the movie so just when I get to it. Same goes for The Human Stain by Philip Roth. That was my favorite book I read by him. I also have Through the Looking Glass by Lewis Carroll , then I can mark the new movie off my list.

I’m currently reading Dash of Peril by Lori Foster, amazing. I have Labor Day on hold at the library, which the new movie by the same name is based on. I’m very excited to start that. I have all of the remaining Immortals After Dark books as well. I’m so excited about all the books I have, its hard to decide what to read next. Happy Reading!

 

 

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

