Rescuemefromurbanhell's Blog


6 Days of Progress
January 6, 2013, 6:28 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

The books I’ve marked for the challenges were started on or after the 1st of January. This is the breakdown:

Library Book challenge(50+)/Read A Latte (100)/Romance Challenge

1) The Vampire and the Virgin Kerrelyn Sparks

2) East Prey Love Kerrelyn Sparks

3) Like a Wolf With a Bone Shelly Laurenston

4) Wed or Dead Cynthia Eden

5) Vampire Mine Kerrelyn Sparks

6) Sexiest Vampire Alive Kerrelyn Sparks

I’ve been pushing through this series as the latest book in the series is on hold and due back soon. I love Kerrelyn Sparks her books are funny and the story line is good. It’s just not steamy scenes. Shelly Laurenston is an all time favorite, she cracks me up! I’ve been hankering to reread her books, so I can work this in on the paranormal challenge later in the year. She also writes under G.A. Aiken with a dragon series. I have not read these so looking forward to it later in the year.

For the Paranormal Challenge

1) The Vampire and the Virgin Kerrelyn Sparks

2)Vampire Mine Kerrelyn Sparks

3) Sexiest Vampire Alive Kerrelyn Sparks

These are all from the Love at Stake series. She won me over. I was so happy to read Connor’s book (Vampire Mine). I liked his grumpy self. And honestly any man or vampire in a kilt, well I’m there.

I’m currently reading Wanted:Undead or Alive by Kerrelyn Sparks and as a break Industrial Magic by Kelley Armstrong. I love her Women of the Otherworld books. And a shot of old school Jayne Ann Krentz in Fabulous Beast, when she was writing as Stephanie James. I’m going through a Jayne Ann Krentz phase so expect to see a lot of it on the lists for this month.

 

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

