Rescuemefromurbanhell's Blog


1001 Books to Read December Update
January 24, 2011, 1:57 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

I’m behind as usual, this time with updating my blog. Though I’m pleased to report that I am back. In December I started to read To Have and Have Not by Ernest Hemingway. It was the last book by him on my challenge list. It was also the hardest book to find!

I’ll have good progress to report in the January update. I have gotten my wind back and I’m cruising. I have a huge cushion of books that I have purchased at my favorite second hand bookstore. I went to the library today for the first time in several months and lo and behold they were having a book sale! $4 a bag! Well I filled the bag. I wasn’t too lucky in finding much for my list, but I found some great books to read in my spare moments.

My fiance and I were talking today in the car about electronic books. He’s all for them, I think they’re great, too. Just not for me, I’m old school I have to have the real thing in my hands. I like, no make that love being surrounded by books. I’m well on my way! I will continue to keep the real books alive!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

