Rescuemefromurbanhell's Blog


1001 Books to Read Before You Die September Update
October 4, 2010, 10:58 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Well, September was a hiatus month for me. I read a lot of books but only two were on my list. I gave myself a vacation to read some new books from a few of my favorite authors. The light reading was a blessing and I rekindled my true passion for reading.

I did read two books this month, The Comfort of Strangers by Ian McEwan and Alice in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll. Both were a bit disturbing. The Comfort of Strangers was the darkest book I’ve read by Ian McEwan and frankly unlike his other books. I’m not sure how to react to the book. I surely won’t be reading it again.

Alice in Wonderland was actually what I expected. It was a bit creepy and I’m not looking forward to the sequel.

I’m not currently reading anything on my list though I will be starting Uncle Tom’s Cabin soon. I also have quite a few books from the library that need to be read. I’ll be getting back to my challenge for the month of October.

As it stands I have 47 books read and I’m 18 books behind my goal. Not great but I’m not sweating it as long as I at least read something a month.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

