Rescuemefromurbanhell's Blog


101 Things in 1001 Days August Update
September 4, 2010, 8:59 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

A little progress at last! I never gave it a thought but the water bottle I take to work holds about two glasses of water and I drink one a day, so since July 16th, I’ve been drinking two glasses of water a day. I’ve also been busy, so I’ve cut out a lot of snacking and I’ve been making a homemade trail mix that is pretty good for me. I’ve also noticed that my pants are fitting looser so I’m working on my loosing 10 pounds goal as well.

Last weekend we went to another one of the Metro Parks, Oak Openings with two of our dogs, Seranda our Beagle and Viktar our Coonhound. They enjoyed it though it was hotter than we had expected! Tomorrow we are taking a few of the dogs to SideCut Metro Park in Maumee and maybe on Monday since neither of us has to work we’ll head out toward Oregon and go to the small one there as well as Maumee Bay State Park again. So as to going to all the Metro Parks with the dogs, we’re really close on that one. I just checked on the website and we have six more to go, counting the two I hope to go to this weekend. Its good to be making progress again instead of just plans!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

