Rescuemefromurbanhell's Blog


101 Thingsin 1001 Days July Update
August 2, 2010, 7:22 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Well, the summer is full upon us and its been a hot one. Its almost fall, as I’ve been hearing the cicadas singing at night for nearly a month now. The quick passing of time is alarming me, as I haven’t had any progress for several months now.

I’m very close to graduating as in September. I am in my final quarter at school. I’m in my externship. I love the attorneys I’m working with and I’m learning a lot. For the local Toledo people, my supervising attorneys do the legal panel on Fox News. I will be screening calls Thursday at the station. So I’ll be on TV!

I’m making plans to use my pressure canner. With quite a bit of trepidation, I might add. I had peaches to can, about 5 or 6 pounds that the dog ate off the counter this morning. Still rather miffed, but I should be used to this by now. She ate a loaf of sourdough bread on Saturday. I have nearly a dozen ears of sweet corn to blanch and freeze.

I wish this was on my list, but my mom is going to walk me through embroidery again. I used to do it when I was little, not correctly, but I’m ready to give it a  go. I still need to learn to use my sewing machine, I need to visit my mother in law and have her walk me through it.

I still am hoping to scrape and paint the front porch this summer. Its not a lot actually. But it would make a world of difference.

The Fulton County Fair is coming up the end of the month. I’m set to defend my Best of Division win for Bread Machine Bread and I’m out to improve upon my 3rd place in chocolate chip cookies.

So unfortunately for July lots of plans, but very little action. Hopefully August will net more results.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

