Rescuemefromurbanhell's Blog


101 Things in 1001 Days January Update
February 1, 2010, 1:17 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

So the 5th of January celebrated the first year anniversary of my list. I did a count and accomplished 25 things on my list in a year, good, but not good enough to finish on time. I finished two goals this month.

So I finally did it! The kitchen is painted!!!! Its such a weight off my shoulders and it looks amazing. I love the color combo, its Berry Bush and Jungle Orange as trim. It makes me smile. Its the last of my indoor painting goals. Though I have to do a little trim work in the bathroom as the new vanity is shorter than the old one. I also need to touch up the hallway door frame, between the 6 dogs and hubby it gets nicked up often.

I also went to an art exhibit. For my birthday i asked to see the Dale Chihuly Glass exhibit at the Toledo Art Museum.  it wasn’t as good as I was hoping but it was still fun.

I also canned for the first time, I made Pear Balsamic Honey. I’m not marking that off my list until I learn to use a pressure canner in a few months. I’m getting the hang of Boiling Water Bath canning before going to a pressure canner. Its horribly addicting and I can’t wait to can something more! This was a lazy weekend and I blew my extra cash at the second hand book store so no extra canning ingredients. I have two canning cookbooks to pursue and plan my next adventure!

My next task learning to use my sewing machine.  I want to sew polka dot curtains for my kitchen windows and hubby has a pile of jeans that need to be mended and I’d like to sew myself an apron. I’m also thinking I’m going to work on crocheting, I could slightly do it at one time. I think it would be the coolest thing in the world to make my little dog a sweater and various hats for the dogs to protect their ears from the cold. They are all spoiled house dogs, but because they are spoiled they should have hats to protect their ears! =)

After that I maybe ready for pressure canning and can mark learn to can off my list!!

I’ll sign off here from the frigid pits of urban hell. One day i may become a snow bird!!!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

http://upforitchallenge.wordpress.com/2010/02/25/happy-101-award/

I’ve given you a blog award. 🙂

Comment by opicana

Yippee!!! A blog award and acing my probate test all in one night! Ultimate mood lifter! Thanks;)

Rebecca

NW Ohio

Zone 5

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/PlantsandFlowers

Comment by rescuemefromurbanhell




Leave a Reply

