Rescuemefromurbanhell's Blog


1001 Books to Read January Update
January 5, 2010, 6:55 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Well, I’ve done something I don’t care to admit, I wrongly judged a book before reading it.  I’m pretty ashamed of myself.

I finished A Pale View of the Hills by Kazuo Ishiguro in three days it was a gripping book. I loved the story and the characters.  Never Let Me Go by same author took me four days and that’s only because I was tired one night. It has claimed a place on my all time favorite book list. What an amazing and unexpected story! It is well worth reading!

I’m still working on Atonement, I’m more than halfway through it and it is really getting good so I expect the end of the week to be finished. It is a good book, the beginning was just a bit hard to read for a long stretch.

I’ve also started Black Dogs by Ian McEwan.  Its a pretty good book, a faster read than I expected given Saturday and Atonement. I should finish in the next day or so.

After that I still have the library The Unconsoled by Kazuo Iahaguro, and Enduring Love Ian McEwan. I have a bunch of books to return so I might head out to the library in a few days and see what I can find. I’d really like to read the last two Hemingways and find the last Ishiguro.  I also have 4 more McEwans to read. So its going to be a long road ahead!

As of right now I have 20 books read. Counting what I need to read for January I’m 10 books behind. Not too bad, I’m hoping to read 5 books this month to get right about where I have been. Happy reading!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

