Rescuemefromurbanhell's Blog


1001 Books to Read Before You Die
December 29, 2009, 12:55 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

So now that the holidays are over, I’m trying to get back into the routine. December was a rough month, I had finals and Christmas and we had a horse shipped for the first time. What a snafu that was! We won’t be repeating that anytime soon. Thankfully he’s home and a great guy.

Today I finished Jude The Obscure Thomas Hardy. I also read Tess of the D’Ubervilles and finished that earlier this month. I have The Mayor of Casterbridge, The Woodlanders, The Hand of Elhelberta and Return of the Native yet to read by Hardy.

I am also reading the Atonement by Ian McEwan. I think it has a lot of potential to be a great read, but its a bit of a slow start. I finished Saturday also by McEwan a week or so ago. The last chapter was profound and worth reading the book. It was an intresting book and I recommend it.

McEwan had I believe seven books on the list so I’ll be working on him for awhile! I have from the library now Black Dogs, Atonement, and Enduring Love. I have yet to get Amsterdam, The Child in Time, The Comfort of Strangers and The Cement Garden.

Also from the library I have Never Let Me Go, A pale View of Hills and The Unconsoled by Kazuo Ishiguro. A Pale View of Hills is my next book to read.

As of right now I sit at having 18 books read. I’m 7 books off of my target. I don’t see any improvement until I get this next batch of library books done. These are slow reads, but worth it. Happy Reading!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

