Rescuemefromurbanhell's Blog


1001 Books Update November
November 26, 2009, 11:21 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

So November is nearly spent, I’ve managed to get 5 books read from the list.

The Sun Also Rises Hemingway

The Old Man and the Sea Hemingway

The Shining Stephan King

The War of the World H G Wells

A Prayer for Owen Meany John Irving

The Shining well frankly I booked through it because it freaked me out and because it held a morbid fascination. It was a good book just one I would have never chosen to read on my own.

I’m currently reading Tess of the D’Ubervilles Thomas Hardy and  Saturday Ian McEwan. Next I will read Jude the Obscure Thomas Hardy. After that I don’t know as that will finish my library books and i don’t know if I’ll start something I  have or get more books. Hopefully I will remember my book list this time! I can remember some of the books but its hard to remember some of the authors. I’d like to finish off the few authors that I only have one or two books to read. John Irving, Alice Walker and Hemingway; I found that I truely enjoyed Irving and Walker’s work, Hemingway not so much.

I’m about a month behind, so about 5 books so hopefully I can stay on this pace or pick things up a bit and catch up a few books. Happy reading!

 

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

